Style Steal: Serena Van der Woodsen From Gossip Girl

One of my all time favorite shows is Gossip Girl (its kind of an obsession). Besides the drama, my favorite part of the show is the fashion. I decided to take inspiration from Blake Lively’s character ,Serena Van Der Woodsen. I took three  of my favorite looks and created similar outfits with pieces from my closet. I plan to wear them back to school this fall!

Outfit 1:

 

This outfit is the perfect preppy summer outfit! I didn’t have a white tank so I improvised with a button down blouse and I love the two collar effect.

  • White Blouse- Marshalls
  • Blue oversized button down- Aerie
  • Black Shorts- J. Crew
  • Belt- Came with a Target dress
  • Shoes- Old Navy

Picture: Imnotobsessed.com, Fame Picture Inc.

Outfit 2:

This is the perfect fall outfit. I felt like Serena while wearing it!

  • White Tee- Nordstrom Rack
  • Vest- New York and Company
  • Jeans- American Eagle
  • Booties- DSW
  • Heart necklace- American Eagle
  • Purple Chain Necklace- Miss Selfridge

Photo: http://whatagrlwants.blogspot.com/2013/03/you-know-you-love-her.html

Outfit 3:

For this outfit I didn’t have a colored maxi skirt so I switched it for a maxi dress.

  • Dress- A boutique near me (Brand: 5th Culture)
  • Jean Vest: Levi’s
  • Necklace: Miss Selfridge
  • Shoes: DSW

Photo: http://whatagrlwants.blogspot.com/2013/03/you-know-you-love-her.html

Love,

Allie xoxo

2 thoughts on “Style Steal: Serena Van der Woodsen From Gossip Girl

  1. I am amazed at how closely you were able to match these celebrity outfits! Of course – you look better in them 🙂 Rock on!

Leave a Reply

