My Fall Wardrobe Essentials

Hey! With fall just around the corner I decided to share my fall essentials. These aren’t necessarily the hottest trends right now, they are just what I’ve been liking. Hope you guys enjoy and can get some inspiration for your fall wardrobe!

1. Hair Bows

fall essentials cloes up bow sepiafall essentials group of bowsfall essentials close up bow full colorfall essentials four bows

My obsession with bows began after I bought one in London. I wore it everyday we were there. Since then I’ve bought 5 others (oops). I clip them at the bottom of my braid, at the top of my ponytail, or to pin half my hair up. They instantly fix a bad or lazy hair day. With a variety of colors and patterns they add a girly touch to every outfit.

2. Comfy Cardigans

fall essentials comfy cardis close upsfall essentials comfy cardis black and white

The best part of a fall wardrobe is layers. I’m especially loving layering these comfy sweater over tees and dresses as the weather gets cooler. They’re so soft and loose it feel like your wearing a blanket. Neutral colors allow for more outfit options.

  • Cream Cardi- Brandy Melville
  • Black Cardi- Nordstrom BP

3. COlored Jeans

fall essentials colored jeans stackedfall essentials colored jeans close up

Confession time, I have an addiction to jeans. I have close to 15 pairs! In my defense they’re all different colors, patterns, and cuts. Recently my favorites have been my colored pairs. They add a pop of color to an outfit without being to overwhelming. You can really wear them with any pattern that coordinates. I especially love them with floral and stripes.

  • Pink Pair- A Boutique near me (Brand: Iris Jeans)
  • Blue – Jack Wills
  • Green- Jack Wills

4. Tennis shoes

fall essentials shoesfall essentials cloes up shoes

I’ve recently rediscovered my love of cute tennis shoes. With all the new patterns and colors they have become stylish and comfy. They also work with anything from dresses to jeans and a tee. In my opinion they are becoming the new ballet flat. I’ve actually had to stop myself from buying anymore pairs. This is quickly turning into a confession of my shopping addictions. :/

  • White- Urban outfitters
  • Pink Converse- DSW
  • Navy- Aeropostale
  • Pink and White- Primark
  • Blue Converse- Random shoe store
  • Pink and black- Target (bought the laces seperately at Target)
  • Navy with white polka dots- Primark

5. Printed Leggings

fall esentials printed leggings outfit

Something I’ve been wanting for awhile are printed leggings. I finally found the perfect basic pair. Above is an example of an outfit I might wear them with. I also plan to wear them with pastel sweaters, button down shirts, and tennis shoes. Remember leggings aren’t pants so wear a shirt that’s long enough to cover your butt!

  • Leggings- Tilly’s
  • Shirt- Style Mint
  • Scarf – Nordstrom BP

Love,

Allie xoxo

All pictures taken by me!

One thought on “My Fall Wardrobe Essentials

  1. Pingback: Gem Colored Jeans | Viva La Lola

Leave a Reply

