Maxi Skirts in Fall?!

It’s true, you can wear maxi skirts in fall without looking like your in the wrong season. I’ve struggled with this dilemma for a long time but, I just keep buying maxi skirts. Then I look at them in my closet longingly all fall and winter. So as a continuation from my summer to fall post, I thought I’d show how I finally found how to wear a maxi skirt in fall. Enjoy!

outfit of the day 11-4-13 fence

Step 1: Wear a basic color as a base especially if your skirt is patterned unlike mine

outfit of the day 11-4-13

Step 2: Add a light jacket or vest (depending on the weather)

outfit of the day 11-4-13 pumpkin

Step 3: Accessorize with fun jewelry and scarfs!

outfit of the day 11-4-13 bow

  • Skirt- Pacsun
  • Shirt- Nordstrom Rack
  • Vest- Levi’s
  • Shoes- Lulu*s
  • Scarf- Kohl’s
  • Bow- Forever 21

*All photos taken by my mom and edited by me*

Love,

Allie xoxo

2 thoughts on “Maxi Skirts in Fall?!

  1. Pingback: Jennifer Lopez Glows In Maxi Skirt, White Top On Set Of ‘The Boy Next Door’ | SoshiTech

  2. Pingback: Maxi skirt glam | TrendIsa

Leave a Reply

