Two Ways to Wear a Plaid Skirt

Hola amigos! So sorry for being gone for so long, but once again school took over my life.

So this weekend I went shopping (surprise, surprise) and noticed a lot of cute plaid skirts. I stopped in Brandy Melville, which I usually love, and found an adorbs green plaid skirt. But that skirt was made for a 12 year old boy. I’m a girl and I have hips, a one size fits all approach does not work for skirts.

I left in a frenzy to find the perfect skirt. Whilst scanning the sale racks of Lord & Taylor I stumbled on this gem. It’s a plaid skirt but reinvented. It incorporates pleather, zippers, and an asymmetrical hemline, a triple threat. (plus it was on sale).

Since plaid skirts seem to be a big trend right now, I thought I would share a couple of ways I’m going to wear mine. Enjoy!

Option 1: Cropped Sweater, Leather jacket, & long necklace

I’m in love with this look! It’s 3 easy pieces that work with nearly any color or style skirt you have.

  • Sweater- Zara
  • Jacket- Nordstrom
  • Necklace- Lia Sophia
  • Shoes- Lulu*s

DSCF1885DSCF1892DSCF1896

Option 2: Plain tee, Jean Vest, & Statement Necklace.

Again this outfit is 3 easy pieces that work with nearly every skirt. I would also wear this with a black tee.

  • Shirt- Nordstrom Rack
  • Vest- Levi’s
  • Necklace- New York & Co.

DSCF1902DSCF1900DSCF1901

*All photos taken by my Mom, edited by me*

Love,

Allie xoxo

Leave a Reply

