Festival Inspiration

Hola amigos! As summer approaches, many of us will be attending outdoor summer concerts or festivals. A.K.A. a hot spot for amazing boho style. The struggle to find an outfit that will accommodate the sweltering weather and be cute, is very real . Here are my tips for fighting this struggle, some of my favorite festival looks, and one look of my own.

Tip 1: Loose but cute. When I saw this romper I knew it would fit the bill perfectly. It’s so loose that it almost looks like a dress, but the fact that they’re shorts are an added bonus to prevent any slip ups on windy days. Plus, the loose shape is easy to wear and keeps you cool.

Tip 2: Light layers. If it’s still spring where you live, like it is for me, than an oversized light weight cardi or kimono is perfect for the unpredictable weather

Tip 3:Comfy shoes. From experience, I know dancing and jumping around all day can kill your feet. I suggest wearing flat sandals that are broken in or extremely comfortable. Or throw on some converse or keds, just know they are probably going to get dirty.

Tip 4: Lightweight accessories. I think it is better to add fun details within your outfit, like my kimono rather than with heavy jewelry. You don’t want the extra weight or heat, as it may be, from to many accessories. If you still need to accessorize, I suggest rope bracelets and flower crowns.

song_of_style_coachella_guess_partyhbz-coachella-street-style-day3-06coachella-weekend-2-style-guide--large-msg-136649422759coachella-street-style-5_143403395421Alessandra Ambrosio Loving Coachella Music Festival!Coachella-2014-8

DSC_0258-1DSC_0259DSC_0272DSC_0276

 

My Outfit: Romper:Zappos, Kimono: Forever 21 (similar here) , Bralette: Victoria Secret, Necklace: Forever 21 

 

Pictures:

Photos taken by my friend Michaela

Love,

Allie xoxo

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

