San Francisco Travel Diary #1

Hola Amigos! I’m currently in San Francisco on vacation and thought I would bring you along.This post is from the second day we were here, since the first day was just traveling and such. San Francisco is amazing! I’m in love with all of the different cultures and how they meld into one. Some areas feel and look so retro while others are edgy and cool.

Since it was so nice this day we went to Pier 39, Ghiradelli Square, and Aquatic Park. To top it all off we headed on a night bus tour of the city, where I got some amazing sunset shots. I’ve learned from the little time that I’ve been here that layers are key, so my jean jacket is a key piece. It’s not even a surprise that hours after stepping off the plane I was already shopping. However, I found this amazing skirt on sale and loved its bohemian pattern. I know I’ll be wearing it constantly for the rest of the summer.

DSCF2322DSCF2319DSCF2320DSCF2325DSCF2356DSCF2318DSCF2398DSCF2395DSCF2350

 

Tank: Forever 21, Necklace: Lulu*s (similar here), Shoes: Converse, Skirt: Earthsong (Haight Street)

*Photos taken by my mom and I, edited by me*

Love,

Allie xoxo

5 thoughts on “San Francisco Travel Diary #1

  1. Hello!

    I somehow stumbled across your blog while looking for reviews of Converse and Keds shoes this evening. I am looking at purchasing my very first pair! I have read all sorts of stories on various websites about canvas shoes like Converse, Keds and Vans making feet really sweaty so I have been hesitant to buy a pair in the past.

    Has this been your experience with Converse and Keds or are your feet always sweat-free when you wear them?

    Fantastic website, by the way! You have a new fan!

    Sarah.

    • Hi Sarah!
      I have always love Converse and Keds, they are the cute alternative to bulky running shoes. They are super comfortable and you can walk long distances in them with little sweating. However, I would suggest breaking them in first to prevent getting blisters.

      Hope that helps! Thanks for checking out my blog!

      Allie

      • Thank you, Allie! Do you have any advice regarding socks vs. no socks? Do they start to develop an odor over time (from sweat) and, if so, can they be washed? How sweaty do they usually make your own feet sweat if you wear them on a warm to hot day with lots of walking? Gracias!

      • I was actually debating this recently! I usually wear socks with them, but if I don’t think it looks good with socks I usually wear those little pecs for ballet flats. Since I’ve been wearing them constantly wearing them on this trip they have gotten kind of stinky, plus these pink ones are a little older, but you can easily throw them in the wash. Unless it’s super hot my feet tend to stay pretty dry, but wearing some kind of sock definitely helps! Happy I could help!

Leave a Reply

