San Francisco Travel Diary #3

Hola Amigos!

I’m learning from this trip that it’s super hard to pack for this ever changing weather. As you can see here I’m wearing a sweater and shorts, something I used to make fun of but now have learned to appreciate. As we travelled on the coast to Muir Woods and beach, the temperature was constantly changing. While looking at the red woods I took off my sweater but then when we hit the beach I piled more layers on.

The coast was amazing, especially as the fog rolled in over the mountains. It was like being in a movie, traveling through the winding roads, looking out at the ocean, and not being able to see the peaks of the mountains only white fluff. It was actually kind of nice to get out of the city and be in the fresh air. I know I’m a city girl at heart but I do love being outside and active. While this wasn’t really an active outfit, it allowed me to move around and I wasn’t afraid to get it dirty. Now looking at my outfit was kind of like the day, understated and grey. That was really cheesy, I’m sorry. Enjoy this post and ignore my attempt to be poetic.

DSCF2493DSCF2498DSCF2492DSCF2474DSCF2489DSCF2480

Blouse: Kohl’s (similar here) , Sweater: Zara (similar here), Shoes: Converse, Bracelets: Pandora and Alex & Ani

*Photos taken by my mom and I, edited by me*

Love,

Allie xoxo

Leave a Reply

