San Francisco Travel Diary #4

Hola Amigos!

After waiting for an hour to go to brunch, which was amazing btw, we finally hopped on the ferry to Sausalito. Sausalito could literally be a city in a fairytale. The cute streets filled with boutiques, little restaurants, and the amazing views of the ocean and mountains. I was searching for my Prince Charming, but I guess my love story won’t start in this idyllic place.

While in San Francisco, I have noticed an abundance of very stylish hat wearing women. Which of course made me want one. I’ve being searching high and low for the perfect straw fedora with a cute ribbon for decoration. I thought that Sausalito would be the perfect place to find it but my huge head kept me from becoming that cool hat wearing girl I think all of us secretly wish to be.

It was pretty cool on the ferry so I was glad I had brought my military jacket. I got this dress at a consignment shop for like eight dollars, yet I wear it constantly. It’s an LBD that is casual enough to wear to the beach as a cover up but classy enough to wear out. I brought it with because it’s a perfect basic that went with almost everything I brought.

DSCF2501DSCF2506DSCF2505DSCF2509DSCF2522DSCF2510DSCF2514DSCF2513

Dress: Consignment Store (similar here and here), Shoes: DSW (similar here), Scarf: Charlotte Russe (similar here), Jacket: Dressbarn (similar here and here)

*All photos taken by my mom and I, edited by me*

Love,

Allie xoxo

Leave a Reply

