San Francisco Travel Diary #5

Hola Amigos!

I’m now home from Cali but I still have some pictures that I thought I would share. On Monday we travelled to Berkley College and wandered around the campus. For some reason I only have two pictures from that day, so I included them with Tuesday’s. On Tuesday we walked around Union Square and took the cable cars to Lombard street. After hiking up the giant hill to Lombard street, with shopping bags full of new goodies, I have officially decided I would be incredibly fit if I lived in San Fran and walked everywhere. Those hills kill your thighs! It’s funny how people who have lived there for a long time aren’t even daunted by these hills and the fact that some hills have stair built into them.

My favorite part of the these two days was having dinner in Chinatown. We chose a restaurant on a whim and it turned out to be this amazing, sort of retro, restaurant. It was on the top floor of a building with huge windows that gave you a view of the whole city. It felt like a true San Fran moment.

It was hot, for San Francisco, the last two days so I could easily wear both of these outfits at home. Add in the constant walking and I was sweating like crazy, almost regretting wearing a jacket. These last two days I’ve begun to recognize my surroundings and began thinking I’ve seen most of the touristy stops in San Fran, but talking to locals I realized there’s whole areas I haven’t even touched. Not to mention the non-tourist attractions.

Monday:

DSCF2524DSCF2523

Skirt: Nordstrom Rack (Free People)(different Color), Top: Forever 21, Jacket: Old Navy, Necklace: J.Crew (closest I could find), Shoes: DSW (similar here)

 

Tuesday:

DSCF2525DSCF2534DSCF2527DSCF2532DSCF2550DSCF2536DSCF2537DSCF2539DSCF2548DSCF2552Shirt: 2Bella in Sausalito,(similar here), Jacket: Dressbarn (similar here), Shorts: Tj Maxx (similar here), Shoes: Converse

*All photos taken by my mom and I, edited by me*

Love,

Allie xoxo

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

