Simple

Hola Amigos!

With fall just around the corner, the weather can be a little unpredictable here. One day it’s 90 and I’m getting a sunburn and the next it’s rainy and cool enough I can wear jeans. Today, it started off cool so I threw on this leather jacket, that I wear too much, over my summery dress. I thought it was a good transition outfit into fall, but without having to buy all new fall clothes, which I will probably do anyway. This dress is a little short, so it can be another transition piece into fall, when I layer it over leggings or tights. 

Speaking of fall clothes, I am beginning to think about what to buy for back to school. I don’t really need anything, but I mean I am a shopping addict. I’m really into bohemian prints in bright or neutral colors for the fall. But I’m also in love with that classic preppy back to school look. Im struggling to find a middle ground between these two diverse styles but hopefully I’ll be able to style to, what I like to call, “Boho prep” outfits. 

DSCF2632DSCF2631DSCF2638DSCF2636DSCF2635DSCF2634DSCF2629

 

Jacket: Nordstrom (similar here), Dress: Forever 21 (similar here), Shoes: Kohl’s (similar here), Necklace: J.Crew (similar here)

*Photos taken by my mom and I, edited by me*

Love, 

Allie xoxo 

Leave a Reply

