Providence Travel Diary Day 2 and 3

Hola Amigos!

Sorry this is a few days late! I didn’t get too many photos from my second day in Providence so I thought that I would combine day 2 and 3. On the second day we went to URI, but it was way too cold to actually tour the campus. However, URI has a great Fashion Merchandising program that I want to go back and look at more!

Again because it was super cold, I went for lots of layers. I’m actually wearing an extra pair of leggings under my jeans! To me this outfit is super preppy and reminds me of a J.Crew ad. The great part about this is you can remake this outfit with any  button down and jacket. You could even throw on a neutral color sweater to show off the cute statement necklace against the collar.

DSCF2857DSCF2861

Jacket: (similar here), Jeans: Old Navy, Flannel: Old Navy, Necklace: J.Crew (similar here), Shoes: Steve Madden (similar here)

Day 3:

As I said in a previous post, I knew this baby pink leather jacket would be my obsession, and it has definitely become just that! For being from Forever 21, it’s surprisingly good quality! I really love all the details, like the quilting and zippers. I’ve been loving pastels this season, especially with black and white. I just got this dress at Old Navy and can’t wait to wear it all year round, especially in summer, if it ever comes!

DSCF2882DSCF2876DSCF2886

Dress: Old Navy, Jacket: Forever 21, Hat: Forever 21, Scarf: Etsy , Shoes: Steve Madden (similar here)

Love,

Allie xoxo

*Photos taken by my Mom and my friend Haley, edited by me*

One thought on “Providence Travel Diary Day 2 and 3

  1. Thanks for sharing your cute photos – You look beautiful in the outfits you wear
    Keep that great smile – Grandma Rita

Leave a Reply

