Teen Vogue Fashion University Day 1

Hola Amigos!

I’m so excited about this post! Since I began reading Teen Vogue I have wanted to attend the Teen Vogue Fashion University. This year I was finally old enough to apply to three day seminar in New York City. By some miracle, myself and 549 other fashion-lovers were chosen out of the thousands who applied. I am studying under the major Editorial, Social, and PR. The weekend has finally come and one of dreams is finally coming true!

Yesterday was the Kick off Party at Express in Time Square. My favorite journalist Andrew Bevan was there along with some other Fashion executives from the magazine. We had time to meet other attendees, along with shopping exclusives. They also had cute activities like flip book making, flash tattoos, mocktails, and eyelash extensions.

More than anything, I was inspired by everyone else’s personal style. It was like my favorite Pinterest  posts came to life. I was also able to meet journalist Andrew Bevan. He was so sweet and he gave me great advice about breaking through as a fashion journalist. He told me to refine my writing skills in order to access my dream job. Can’t wait to see what the rest of the weekend holds!

DSCF2887 DSCF2891 DSCF2893 DSCF2894 DSCF2895IMG_6239 IMG_6244 IMG_6240

Dress: Forever 21, Jacket :Forever 21, Hat: Forever 21, Necklace: J.Crew, Purse: Marshall’s, Shoes: DSW

Love,

Allie xoxo

*Photos taken by myself, mom, friends, edited by myself*

Leave a Reply

