Easy Summer Outfit

Hola Amigos!

Whoops once again I’ve neglected my blog…. sometimes life just gets in the way. But now that it’s summer I’m ready to post more regularly. Today’s outfit is one I find myself wearing more than not on hot summer days. I start with comfy lace shorts and pair them with a striped tee. I think that lace and crochet can be treated as a solid because it pairs perfectly with minimal prints like stripes and small florals.

oceangrassjacket

Today it was little cooler by the water so I brought a light jacket to layer. This jacket is one of my current favorites.I love the peachy color, especially with white and black.  I may or may not have it in another color and considered getting it in a third.

jumpDSCN0988

To keep the easy vibe of this outfit I kept the jewelry minimal silver pieces. For once I’m not wearing a giant statement necklace. closeup

T-Shirt: New York & Co (similar here), Shorts: Random Boutique (similar here), Jacket: Loft (in green), Bracelets: Alex & Ani

Love,

Allie xoxo

*Photos taken by my friend Megan, edited by me*

Leave a Reply

