Fake Romper?

Hola Amigos!

Rompers are a huge trend for the summer. However, being so tall I find it hard to find rompers that are long enough and fit my body. Today I stumbled upon a solution to my problem. I matched a black sheer tank top with these casual scalloped shorts. The colors and fabrics matched so perfectly that it looked like a fake romper, a fromper. Several people even complimented me on my “romper”

nosmile

far

I paired the simple black outfit with a jean jacket. I think this would also look cute with a light chambray shirt. You could even dress it up with heels and a statement necklace. smilewallleaningwall

To finish off the outfit I added a layered gold necklace. I love black outfits with gold jewelry. It is a simple touch, yet it pulls the entire outfit together. necklacewall

Top:Loft, Shorts: Charlotte Russe (similar here), Jacket: Old Navy, Shoes: Kohl’s (similar here), Necklace: Nordstrom BP (similar here)

Love,

Allie xoxo

*Photos taken by my friend Megan, edited by me*

Leave a Reply

